Thorn Tree Travel Forum

Standard

Well, Alex and I are getting ready to spend the next two months in Kenya and Tanzania…leaving Thursday! With this, I had some random last minute questions that I couldn’t find answers to, such as: what are the best ATMs to use a Visa card at, what bus line from Moshi to Iringa is the least fatal (I’ve read that this route is extra terrifying) , and how far in advance should we book a flight to Zanzibar. I had seen the Lonely Planet Thorn Tree Travel Forum briefly before but really dug into it at 7 o’ clock this morning and got some great advice! Searching the forum was helpful, but I also registered (for free) so now I can post my own questions. This forum has massive amounts of information, sometimes dating back ten years. If you’re planning a trip, this is an invaluable resource!

One response »

Leave a Reply

