Tuesday Talk: My Bike-To-Work Resolution

Standard

Some of you may have read my post last week about how mud season makes me grumpy. Well, shortly after writing it, I decided it was time I do something about it! Instead of sitting inside, looking out at the snow and grumping, I decided I really needed to take my well-being into my own hands to get through this gross mud season. My 25-year-old body was starting to ache (literally and figuratively) and I knew I needed to listen to it and get moving! I got back into my routine of morning yoga and pilates last week, and enjoyed my first bike ride to work on Thursday! I am feeling better already.

I work at an elementary school, and there are five weeks left until summer break. So, I decided that, starting on May 1, I would ride my bike to and from work every day. Now that it’s May, I really think I should be able to start doing this! I am determined to at least pretend like it’s spring in Fraser :). My bike ride isn’t very far -less than a mile- and I rode to school for the first month and a half in the fall. I enjoy the chance to get on my bike and wake up the body in the morning and wind down from the busy-ness of the day in the afternoon. And the scenery of the Continental Divide isn’t so bad either :).

Two days down, and 19 more to go. Wish me luck in my attempts to embrace mud season!

Leave a Reply

