The Intentional Blogging Challenge

Standard

I have many stale draft blog posts sitting in my que right now. They are posts I have started and not finished or shared, posts I wrote just for the sake of getting the thoughts out. I haven’t shared them because they are mostly about how I haven’t been writing as much as I would like, how my creativity has certainly been dwindling since publishing  In the Place of Many Zebras last spring, and one about how not writing now might be good for my writing later. Anywho, I haven’t yet shared them because they all sound really boo-hooey and I don’t really like them.

But they are a sign to me, in my personal writing life. A sign that I am slightly dissatisfied with my writing life and should probably do something about it. I’ve debated about what that something should be. Then today I came across The Intentional Blogging Challenge that is being put on by writer Jeff Goins. It’s free, and 21 days long (not too intimidating to get back in the swing of writing). I don’t really know what it’s all about, except that there are intermittent lessons on how to grow your blog, and the point is to get you to blog/write more. I’ve never done any of these blogging/writing challenges, but I could certainly use a little outside motivation. I am excited to see where it goes!

So, follow me on my blogging challenge journey, and click here if you want to join too 🙂

Leave a Reply

